Men in Kilts: A Road Trip with Sam and Graham (2021)

Being a huge fan of Outlander (yes, I love a good romantic AF period show) I knew I had to check out the road trip of my dreams, Men in Kilts: A Road Trip with Sam and Graham. Starz took their hit actors Sam Heughan and Graham McTavish, put them in a camper together, and allowed the adventure to begin.

The two explore different aspects of Scottish culture, everything from the history of Scotch to sport, land, dress (kilts duh) and interesting cuisine. I think I’ll pass on the haggis and take the Scotch instead. The witty banter and antics are fun to watch and it’s nice to see the actors out of their typical Outlander garb. I also enjoyed learning about Scotland, I feel like I don’t know enough about it, so this is a good primer to learn some info without getting bogged down in a boring documentary. A plus in my book and I will keep watching to see where they go next. Who else is a fan already?

Leave a comment